Notice Board » List of Holidays

List of Holidays

  Holiday Day Date
1 Republic Day Tuesday January 26
2 Sivarathri Monday March 7
3 Maundy Thursday Thursday March 24
4 Good Friday Friday March 25
5 Ambedkar Jayanti and Vishu Thursday April 14
6 Karkkadaka Vaavu Tuesday August 2
7 Independence Day Monday August 15
8 Sree Krishna Jayanti Wednesday August 24
9 Eid -Ul -Fitr Monday September 12
10 First Onam Tuesday September 13
11 Thiruvonam Wednesday September 14
12 Third Onam Thursday September 15
13 Sree Narayana Guru Jayanti Friday September 16
14 Sree Narayana Samadhi Wednesday September 21
15 Mahanavami Monday October 10
16 Vijayadasami Tuesday October 11
17 Muharam Wednesday October 12
18 Milad-E-Sherif Monday December 12
Note: Occasions fall on Sunday/Saturday have been excluded from the above list.

Date of notification: January 1, 2016